A MOTHER’S LOVE

Image

My mom is the most important woman in my life. She carried me in her womb for nine months. Imagine how big her tummy was and how much hurt she’d been through during her pregnancy. Despite of the pain and changes in her body, she loves me. She did every mom would do to make her child born healthy, pretty and brainy. She read me books, put music on her womb, ate healthy foods for me and talked to me as if I can hear her.

Image

Image

When I was born, I gave her sleepless nights because I was crying at wee hours. She fed me, she made me milk, she took me away from harm and protected me so as not to be bitten by mosquitoes. 

When I started schooling, she prepared our breakfast, iron my uniform. She used to fix my tie and clean my nose before I leave to school. And when I get home, she was the one who helped me with my lessons. She is not just a mother, she is my tutor.

Image

Image

I grew up the way just how she wanted me to be, a successful daughter. But there was a time when I got so irritated by her. I hated how she asked for money everytime, I even called her ‘mukhang pera’. I didn’t want to communicate with her. I didn’t even answer her calls and texts.  I snubbed her most of the time, she is so clingy, she controls me as if she knows everything. I only text her if I sent her an allowance. For me, its just money that matters to her. 

 There was a time I let her wander Manila alone even if I know that she doesn’t know her way home. I just let her go because I didn’t want to be with her. When I received my first monthly salary I didn’t treat her in a fine dining nor buy something for her, instead I just bought her dimsum noodles which only costs P25.00.

Image

Image

Then one night, I dreamed that she died. That was so sad. No, HORRIBLE. When I woke up, I felt a tear fell on my right eye and realized how much she means to me. I was a terrible daughter. I was such a bitch and ungrateful daughter to her. I texted her that day, I said sorry for all the pain I’ve caused and told her ‘I love you, Ma’ for the first time. I know that I’ve hurt her even if she didn’t tell me. Guess what? She forgave me. That’s what a mother is, she cannot stand her child.

And now, I am a woman who love her mother more than anyone else in the world. I’d give everything to her, I’d even give my life for her. I don’t even mind giving her my weekly allowance as long as she’s alright, because I know that the love she gives me is unconditional. No one will ever break a mother’s love to her child.

I love you Mama, thank you for taking care of me and I promise that I will go through the ends of the world just to give you a beautiful life that you deserve. ♥

Image

PS: Love your mom, show your love before it’s too late. Don’t hate her, don’t deceive her, don’t hurt her feelings, and don’t shout at her when she is pesky, remember without her, you will not be able to read this post right now.

Leave a comment